Yes!
If you change a travel itinerary, it will update instantly when you save it to the CMS.
If you don't want your modifications to be shared instantly, simply uncheck the "Auto Sync changes with travelers" option under "Trail Settings". Note: At the end of the changes remember to re-enable this option, only then your traveler can view them.